Fr Gerard Aynsley has been appointed as vicar general and diocesan financial administrator for Dunedin diocese. Fr Aynsley, currently the parish priest of Mercy parish in South Dunedin and of Ranfurly parish, will also be on the Dunedin diocese College of Consultors and on the Council of Priests, as well as being on the Dunedin Diocese Finance Committee (previously the Board
of Administration).

Before the appointment of Bishop Michael Dooley, Fr Aynsley was the Vicar for Education for Dunedin diocese. But all such positions cease upon the appointment of a new bishop.

The appointments for the Dunedin diocese Council of Priests, College of Consultors and the Dunedin Diocesan Finance Committee are as follows:

DUNEDIN DIOCESAN FINANCE COMMITTEE (previously the Board of Administration): John Gallagher (chairperson) , Yvonne Dowling, Barbara Wilkins, Lou Robinson, Dave Rohan, Syd Brown, Fr Gerard Aynsley, VG.

COUNCIL OF PRIESTS: Fr Gerard Aynsley, VG (Ex Officio), Fr Mark Chamberlain, Msgr John Harrison, Fr Jaime Lalaguna, MSP, Fr Vaughan Leslie, Fr Pat McGettigan, Fr Chris O’Neill, Fr Martin Flannery, Fr Michael Hishon, Fr Hamesh Wyatt.

COLLEGE OF CONSULTORS: Fr Gerard Aynsley, VG, Mr Mark Chamberlain, Msgr John Harrison, Fr Jaime Lalaguna, MSP, Fr Pat McGettigan.